One Hanes Place Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack

Hanes Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack

Hi-cut styling makes legs look longer.
  • Feminine lace waistband.
  • Soft nylon with a touch of shine.
  • No ride up here guaranteed, or your money back.
  • TAGLESS® panty, so there's no scratchy label.
  • Cotton lining area.
  • Assorted may be solids, prints, all white, prints or a combination
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
22 out of 2976%reviewers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Review 1 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
4  out of 5
4  out of 5

Soft, Silky And ...

DateJanuary 15, 2011
Age:45-54
Fit
Runs Small
Small
Runs Large
very sexy feeling. But these panties seem to run a bit small. Example, if you normally wear a size 6 in nylon panties, buy these in size 8. If you normally wear a size 8 in nylon panties, buy these in size 10. That's the one and only 'complaint', if you will, that I have about these Hanes nylon panties. On the positive side, these are thin, very light and airy panties. Very pretty panties and very sexy feeling and just plain fun to wear. Wonderful feel to them and great for summer. Aside from the slight 'size issue', I love these Hanes nylon hi-cut panties.
+32found this review helpful
43of 54voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
5  out of 5
5  out of 5

Hanes Nylon Hi-Cut

DateJuly 30, 2011
Age:Over 65
Fit
Runs Small
Snug
Runs Large
I LOVE these panties! They are my favorite. I love being able to wear a panty that sits at my waist but has the hi-cut legs. But I'd love them even more if they were offered in black. I used to be able to buy the assorted package with at least one pair of black panties in them, but now you can't buy them anywhere! PLEASE put the black panties back on the market!
+10found this review helpful
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
4  out of 5
4  out of 5

Great panty

DateSeptember 15, 2011
Age:25-34
Fit
Runs Small
Roomy
Runs Large
This is an awesome panty. It's soft and pretty and fits well although it does seem to run a little large. This panty is one of the best I've ever bought and would recommend it to anyone . I will be buying more.
+10found this review helpful
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
4  out of 5
4  out of 5

great panty

DateMarch 16, 2012
Age:55-65
Fit
Runs Small
Roomy
Runs Large
been wearing them for years and the price is right , the feel is right and the look is right . i'll keep wearing them as long as they keep making them.
+2found this review helpful
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
5  out of 5
5  out of 5

ELEGANCE I NYLON PANTIES ARE WONDERFULL

DateMay 3, 2012
Age:55-65
ALTHOUGH I PREFER A FULL PANTY OVER THE HIGH-CUT I FIND THESE TO BE VERY COMFORTABLE AND FIT EXTREMELY WELL.THENYLON FABRIC IS VERY SILKY AND ALLOWS YOUR CLOTHING TO GLIDE OVER EFFORTLESSLY,(VERY NICE FEELING ON),AND THE LACY WAISTBAND IS VERY NICE,STAYS PUT ALSO !! REALLY NICE FITTING,LIKE THEM ALOT,THANK YOU !!!
+3found this review helpful
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
5  out of 5
5  out of 5

DateMarch 9, 2013
Age:55-65
These may seem like old 'granny panties' to some, but for me they are perfect. They don't ride up, they are not too tight around the legs, theres no uncomfortable seam up the back and they don't end up where they're not supposed to be. I'll take my 'granny panties' over uncomfortable any day.
+4found this review helpful
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
5  out of 5
5  out of 5

True to size

DateMarch 31, 2013
Age:55-65
I've worn this brand of panty for many years and I have to say that after all this time these are my favorites.
I only wear a highcut panties as I feel they give you a smoother line under slacks, etc.
Would defintely recommend.
+2found this review helpful
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
4  out of 5
4  out of 5

My favorite panties :)

DateAugust 6, 2011
Age:55-65
The cut is great - high waist so the waistbands of my jeans don't chafe (if the lace peaks out, even better :). The high cut thigh means the leg openings don't bind at all, yet your backside stays covered and they don't ride up. And the silky nylon means they don't cling to clothing like cotton knit does, nor will they shrink. I, too, wanted these in black - I would have bought an all-black package if I could. These could be improved by making them tagless and flat-felling the seams (or reversing the seams toward the outside of the garment) for a smoother against-the-skin feel. Very good staple panties, and a good value.
+15found this review helpful
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
5  out of 5
5  out of 5

Colorful and comfortable!

DateSeptember 22, 2011
Age:55-65
Love these panties! Pretty and comfy. Will buy more.
+2found this review helpful
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
5  out of 5
5  out of 5

So glad I finally found this again!

DateApril 29, 2012
Age:55-65
I've worn this "model" for a long time now and for several years I've been having trouble finding it. I was down to my last, threadbare pair but still kept wearing them. I've tried other (way more expensive) panties, but nothing fit my needs. The combination of the non-binding lace waistband and the more than average absorbency of the cotton crotch panel are just what I'm looking for. I copied down the very faded information on the tag and It finally occurred to me to look online. The panties I received a few weeks ago are just what I wanted. Five stars from me!!
+3found this review helpful
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
2  out of 5
2  out of 5

100% Nylon

DateJanuary 29, 2013
Age:55-65
Fit
Runs Small
Snug
Runs Large
For some reason no one makes 100% nylon high cut panties anymore. These are the only ones I can find. I wish they were made of higher quality nylon and elastic. I have ordered these twice and will probably order again because they are the only nylon high cut panties I can find. But be aware, the nylon is thin and they get snags in the back from any tags that are on your pants the very first time they are worn. I've tried to remove all the tags from my trousers, but that is hard to do. The elastic curls when washed and wears out quickly. I'd gladly pay more for some quality materials, but it seems manufacturers think cheaper is better.
+5found this review helpful
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
1  out of 5
1  out of 5

Not made the same

DateJuly 3, 2013
Age:55-65
Fit
Runs Small
Snug
Runs Large
I totally agree with "Hobb"; these are NOT made like they used to be, and I've been wearing them for YEARS, so I know when they're not "right". EVERYTHING about the "new" panties screams "CHEAP!!". Especially the lace waistband; I used to LOVE how that felt, but now,# with the thinner, smaller one#, the panties do NOT have the "luxury" feel and are constantly rolling over!....Too bad, because now I have to find this style in a well-made panty. Urk.
+4found this review helpful
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
3  out of 5
3  out of 5

Not as good of quality

DateOctober 27, 2013
I have been buying these panties for many years now. This last purchase is very inferior to my past purchases. They are running smaller now. I have been buying the same size and this time they are smaller. I will need to buy a larger size now. Also, the silk is not as soft as it use to be and the lace at the top of the pantie curls up and is on the stiff side. Very disappointed!!
+2found this review helpful
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Overall rating 
5  out of 5
5  out of 5

Pretty and fit great!

DateFebruary 4, 2012
Age:55-65
I've been wearing these same panties for years! They are flattering on, fit well, the size is true and very pretty. I don't put them in the dryer (they will shrink a little) but its still an good fit. I don't like that they are stamping the label into the fabric in the back, but I guess some people didn't like the tag inside. I was finding it hard to locate them in stores, so One Hanes Place made it easy!
I will buy these as long as they make them...and I hope that's a very long time.
+7found this review helpful
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hanes Women's Elegance Nylon Hi-Cut Panties 5-Pack
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer Rating: 
3.6  out of 5
3.6  out of 5
9 out of 15 recommend this product
Fit
Runs Small
2.3  out of 5
Runs Large
Quality
Poor
3.6  out of 5
Excellent